Tuesday, October 9, 2007

Missouri Welcome Two Missouri - 1979

1. Sunshine Girl
2. Movin On
3. Walks Like a Man
4. Hanging On
5. Got me Goin
6. I really love you
7. So Far Away
8. Gotta Be Me
9. Love on the Run
10. Can't Stop

Missouri - Led by Ron West, the band's self-titled first album was released in 1977 on a label called Panama Records. Even though Panama was an independent label, the band garnered substantial airplay on American FM AOR radio stations, specifically with the track "Movin On".

Welcome Two Missouri - A second album, "Welcome Two Missouri", was released on the larger and international Polydor label in 1979. A remixed or re-record version of song "Movin' On" was included, though without the intro that had preceded it on the first album.



Luc said...

Another great great LP!

Sadness said...

many thanks Skynfan, do you have the other album..if its as good as this i`ll be buying both..

Skynfan said...

I believe I do

Skynfan said...

I'm not finding the first one. Sorry I'll post it as soon as I find it.