Sunday, August 19, 2007

David Allen Coe - penitentiary blues

Coe, David Allan - Penitentiary Blues CD Cover Art

Click Note to listen to Sound Samples
Sound Sample Help
Windows Media SamplesReal Audio Samples
Song Title

Windows MediaReal Audio1.Penitentiary Blues
Windows MediaReal Audio2.Cell #33
Windows MediaReal Audio3.Monkey David Wine
Windows MediaReal Audio4.Walkin' Bum
Windows MediaReal Audio5.One Way Ticket To Nowhere
Windows MediaReal Audio6.Funeral Parlor Blues
Windows MediaReal Audio7.Death Row
Windows MediaReal Audio8.Oh Warden
Windows MediaReal Audio9.Age 21
Windows MediaReal Audio10.Litlte David
Windows MediaReal Audio11.Conjer Man


Personnel: David Allan Coe (vocals); Teddy Paige (guitar, harmonica); Mac Gayden, Charlie McCoy (guitar, bass guitar); Ed Kollis (harmonica); David Briggs (piano); Billy Linneman, William C. Sanders (bass guitar); Kenneth Buttrey, Karl Himmel (drums).

Recording information: Singleton Sound Studios, Nashville, Tennessee.

David Allan Coe is widely known as one of the poster boys for 1970s Outlaw Country, and on PENITENTIARY BLUES, his debut album, Coe's patented bad-boy image was already fully formed. Musically, however, he was entrenched firmly in an urban blues mode, as opposed to the honky-tonk infused sound of his best-known albums. Nevertheless, his lyrics espouse his trademark themes of prison, trouble, and hard living.

1 comment:

NiceThing said...

Snack Kelly wouldn't identity setting up QB.
Cheap NFL Jerseys